May 22, 2022

The Steam Summer Game Festival Is Live Now

The opportunity to try out games before buying them is a dying service. Therefore, we celebrate Valve for their Steam Summer Game Festival which is littered with free game-demos. Right now there are over 900 different demos to have a go at.

This will be the third, and biggest-by-far Steam Game Festival to date. The festival runs from now until June 22 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST. However, there are more than free demos to play, during this event. There are developer live-streams to watch, interviews listen to, and playthroughs to enjoy.

Mr. Newell

Scrolling through the heaps of titles it’s quite clear that the focus lies on coming indie-titles. PC Gamer astutely points out that there is no given dedicated list given, on the event page. But you can use Steam’s own search function to find some new, cool games. There are even older games to try, like Heavy Rain, for example.

As mentioned before, there are more to the event than just playing games. There are also a number of events going on every day, during the event. Currently, there are numerous dev-streams and interviews scheduled every hour. Take a look at the schedule here to see if there’s anything that tickles your fancy.

Remember to stick around Any Button Gaming and as always, don’t forget to like and join our Facebook. Follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with all of the latest News, Blogs, and more. And if that’s not enough, why not follow us on Twitch or Instagram as well.

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: