May 23, 2022

Starting now everyone can experience Borderlands 3 for the weekend!

Available across Xbox One, PS4, Steam and even Stadia with varying finishing times, if you haven’t had a chance to jump into the looter shooter yet, now is the time.

Technically the free weekend kicked off yesterday, check out the full end times below:

Steam: Free weekend ends Wednesday, August 12 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.
PS4: Free weekend ends Sunday, August 9 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.
Xbox One: Free weekend ends Sunday, August 9 at 11:59pm PT and 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK on August 10.
Stadia: Free weekend ends Monday, August 10 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

YouTube player
Youtube:Borderlands

Free Weekend No Restrictions

The campaign for Borderlands 3 is available in full, with no limits so you could even finish it by the end date, if you’re committed and hate sleep.

There are no limits on playing with friends or solo, though as the offer is not available on the Epic games Store, you can will have to use your Shift account to cross-play with EGS players who own it on that platform.

All your Borderlands 3 progress will carry over if you decide to buy the full game, which could entice a lot players to make the purchase.

The Latest Event

To make this free weekend even sweeter, the Bonus Boss Loot in-game event will be live, with increased Legendary loot drops from bosses.

This event is one of the planned anniversary in-game events, with other differing types scheduled all the way up to September 10th.

Below is a snapshot of the currently scheduled in-game events:

  • Bonus Boss Loot (August 6th to August 13th) – Most bosses have an increased chance to drop Legendary loot
  • Loot Monster Mayhem (August 13th to August 20th) – Increased spawn rates for Loot variant enemies
  • Show Me The Eridium (August 20th to August 27th) – Increased Eridium drops, plus Eridium item discounts
  • Mayhem Made Mild (August 27th to September 3rd) – All Easy modifiers in Mayhem Mode
  • Making It Rain (September 3rd to September 10th) – Enemies drop more in-game cash

Sourced from: VG247


Make sure you stick with Any Button Gaming for the latest gaming news and features from around the world.

And, to hear more of our latest updates, why not follow us on social media? We’re on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Why not subscribe to our YouTube and Twitch channels and track us down on Spotify. And if you want to to show your allegiance to ABG, you’ll be happy to know we have our own merch! With all proceeds going to helping fund the site.

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: