May 23, 2022

Sony to Reveal “Future of Gaming on PS5”

PS5 Gaming Lineup announcement image.

Earlier today, Sony just nonchalantly dropped the long-awaited announcement we’ve all been waiting for – a look at the future of gaming on PS5. The Stream will take place next Thursday, June 4th 2020, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST.

The announcement was still relatively cryptic as to what exactly would be covered in the hour long presentation. What they have shared so far is that we will be getting our first real glimpse of the games we can expect to see on PlayStation 5 when it launches later this year.

It’s not yet clear from Sony’s official announcement whether or not the actual console will be revealed. Most of the wording in the announcement makes reference to showing off games rather than the hardware itself. While it would be a little disappointing not to finally see what the console looks like, we’re pretty excited to see the lineup of games we’ll be getting our hands on.

There are obviously a few third-party games we know will be reaching next-gen, like Cyberpunk 2077, Marvel’s Avengers, and eventually Watch Dogs: Legion. However, we’ve yet to see any concrete confirmation on which PlayStation exclusives will be making the jump to next-gen. Personally my fingers are crossed for the inevitable sequels to Horizon Zero Dawn and God of War.

Stick with Any Button Gaming for all the latest on PlayStation 5.


Make sure you stick with Any Button Gaming for the latest gaming news, reviews, and features from around the world. To hear more of our latest updates, be sure to follow us on social media. We’re on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. And why not subscribe to our new YouTube channel. Don’t forget to drop us a comment down below, and have a nice day!

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: