July 6, 2022

Mask of Mayhem trailer looks to be the first Borderlands 3 teaser!

Gearbox is officially teasing a new Borderlands game.

Borderlands series developer Gearbox has released a new teaser trailer titled Mask of Mayhem. Though it doesn’t drop the Borderlands 3 name outright like we’ve been hoping, it features plenty of characters from earlier Borderlands games.

YouTube player

Characters such as Sir Hammerlock, Ellie, Claptrap and many others are all shown. The trailer also highlights at least three new characters, which could tie into the story of the new game. All of them combine to make up the eponymous Mask of Mayhem, which we see when the camera zooms all the way out near the end.

Even if it doesn’t explicitly say Borderlands 3, the trailer does point to the official Borderlands website. We’re definitely getting a Borderlands game, which Gearbox may not end up calling Borderlands 3.

After plenty of teasers, all will finally be revealed at the Gearbox PAX East panel. The panel will be livestreamed, and it takes place tomorrow, March 28 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 6pm UK.

Sourced from: www.vg247.com


As always, don’t forget to like and join our Facebook Page/Group, and follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with all of the latest News, Blogs, and more. And if that’s not enough, why not follow us on Twitch or Instagram as well.

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: