May 23, 2022

The Last of Us 2 Will Lead This Week’s State of Play

Last of Us 2 Header

PlayStation have revealed that their next State of Play will take place tomorrow, Wednesday 27th May at 9pm BST. The headline act? Another look at one of the most highly anticipated game sequels on PlayStation, The Last of Us 2.

The 25-minute episode, hosted by Director Neil Druckmann, will provide a deep-dive into The Last of Us 2. Druckmann will walk fans through more details around the gameplay experience and story, followed by approximately 8 minutes of never-before-seen gameplay footage.

YouTube player

With release less than a month away, many of us are champing at the bit in anticipation. The State of Play arrives in addition to a couple of appetite-whetting videos from Naughty Dog, exploring gameplay, story, and other elements of their next chapter. Hopefully these few extra details can tide us over until 19th June.

“And no, there won’t be any PS5 news or updates in this episode” reads the official PlayStation blog. Preempting the question on everyone’s lips when a new State of Play is announced. Unfortunately for we’ll have to wait a bit longer for any more news on Sony’s next-gen efforts.

The Last of Us Part II State of Play will be available to watch on PlayStation’s Twitch and YouTube channels from 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST on Wednesday 27th May 2020.


Make sure you stick with Any Button Gaming for the latest gaming news, reviews, and features from around the world. To hear more of our latest updates, be sure to follow us on social media. We’re on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Don’t forget to drop us a comment down below, and have a nice day!

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: