May 17, 2022

Death Stranding Action Figure Available for Pre-Order

When Hideo Kojima set out to make Death Stranding, do you think he ever thought he’d see Norman Reedus as cute as this? Actually, maybe he already does. Anyways, LOOK AT THIS!

Good Smile Company has a special action figure currently available for pre-order; none other than Death Stranding‘s Sam Porter Bridges. The hero of Kojima’s latest offering, Sam comes as one of two buying options. The standard edition offers a big-headed rendition of Norman Reedus. Plus, a couple of packages, terrain scanner, and BB pod.

If you’re looking for a more authentic Death Stranding experience though, you’ll want the “Great Deliverer” edition. This special edition offers two additional head-pieces (one with Sam’s hair down, and one with Sam’s hood), sunglasses, and 21 pieces of cargo. That’s right, 21. And yes, each and every one of them can be placed on poor plastic Porter Bridges back.

Thankfully, though, the figures come with a plastic stand that you can use to sturdy Sam whilst he makes the rounds. Oh, and did we mention he also has a mini-baby in his chest capsule? Yeah.

You can pre-order both from Good Smile Online. The standard edition runs at ¥5,200 ($49.99 or ~£38.77). The Great Deliverer edition will set you back ¥8,800 ($83.99 or ~£65.15). Either way, you have until 19th March 2020 at 12 pm JST (which is 3 am GMT on 19th, or 7 pm PST, 10 pm EST on 18th March).


Make sure you stick with Any Button Gaming for the latest gaming news and features from around the world. To hear more of our latest updates, why not follow us on social media? We’re on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: