July 5, 2022

Borderlands: Game of the Year Remastered Releases Today

During their PAX East panel last week, Gearbox finally teased Borderlands 3, the highly-anticipated follow-up to their critically acclaimed loot-shooter, Borderlands 2. Following the huge announcement, Gearbox revealed a remastered version of Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition. In a fantastic gesture to long-time fans, Gearbox revealed this would be a free update for anyone who owns the game on Steam.

YouTube player

Complete with stunning 4K Ultra HD textures, and improved anti-aliasing, the remaster will launch with some nice quality of life improvements. The UI will now include a Borderlands 2-style minimap to compliment the original compass. For those craving the original experience, the compass is still there and minimap can be toggled off. Inventory management has also been revamped, with the ability to lock important items to avoid accidentally scrapping them. Perhaps the most convenient, however, is the automatic collection of loot.

While fans will have to wait until September 13 for Borderlands 3, the wait for the remaster is over. Confirmed by the official twitter page, Borderlands: Game of the Year Remastered launches on Playstation and Xbox stores at 07:00 PT/15:00 BST, while Steam users can download the update at 10:00 PT / 18:00 BST.

Are you a long-time Borderlands fan or a newcomer to the series? What are your thoughts on the Remaster? We’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Sourced from: https://www.pcgamer.com/


As always, don’t forget to like and join our Facebook Page/Group, and follow us on Twitter to stay up to date with all of the latest News, Blogs, and more. And if that’s not enough, why not follow us on Twitch or Instagram as well.

Translate »
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: