Information Collection and Use
Any personal information you provide to us, including and similar to your names, username, password and email address will not be released, sold or rented to any entities or individuals
Some information provided, for example, your name and usernames, is listed publicly on our Services, including on your profile page and in search results.
You may provide us with profile information to make public, such as a short biography, your location, your website or a picture. You may provide information to customise your account, such as adding information to widgets. We may use your contact information to end you information about our Services or to market to you.
Your privacy settings control whether others can find you through the videos or photos you post, by searching group lists or through accessing mutual friend lists. If you email us, we may keep your message, email address and contact information to respond to you. You may also adjust your email notifications preferences to control when you receive emails either from users posting new Content on the site, or invites to groups or events.
If you connect your user account to another service in order to cross-post between Any Button Gaming account and that service, the other service might send us your registration or profile information on that service and other information that you authorise. This information enables cross-posting, helps us improve the Services, and is deleted from Any Button Gaming within a few weeks of your disconnecting your Any Button Gaming account from the other services.
Providing the additional information described in this section is entirely optional.
You may choose to set your location preferences under Edit Profile on the user dashboard.
You can instruct your browser, by changing its settings, to stop accepting cookies from the websites you visit. However, some Services may not function properly if you disable cookies.
Information Sharing and Disclosure
We may share or disclose your information at your discretion, such as when you authorise a third-party web client or application to access your user account.
Law and Harm
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Policy, we may preserve or disclose your information if we believe that it is reasonably necessary to comply with a law, regulation or legal request; to protect the safety of any person; to address fraud, security of technical issues or to protect Any Button Gaming’s rights or property.
Modifying Your Personal Information
If you are a registered user of our Services, we provide you with tools and profile preferences to access or modify the personal information you provided to us and associated with your account.
You can also permanently delete your user account. When your account is deactivated, it is not viewable on ab-gaming.com.com You may still restore your account, up to 30 days after deactivation, if it was accidentally or wrongfully deleted. After 30 days, we will begin the process of permanently deleting your details from our systems.
Our Policy Toward Children
Our Services are not directed to persons under 16. If you become aware that your child has provided us with personal information without your consent, please contact us. We do not knowingly collect personal information from children under 16. If we become aware that a child under 16 has provided us with personal information, we take steps to remove such information and terminate the account.
Changes to this Policy